2017 IPPA Individual Award Winners

Professional Buyer of the Year - Alyssa Ellington, Ada County Procurement

Alyssa has contributed to her local chapter and agency by serving on the IPPA Board as the Communications Chair since spring of 2015 and currently working as a Procurement Officer at Ada County. She started as a Buyer in the summer of 2014 and was quickly promoted to the Procurement Officer position. She is instrumental to the marketing and presence of IPPA and continues to think of on-trend ideas to help our organization and her agency. Congratulations to Alyssa! 





 Professional Procurement Manager of the Year - Colin Millar, City of Boise

Colin started his service at the City of Boise in 2007, was promoted to Purchasing Manager in 2012, and most recently became the Procure to Pay Manager in 2016. He lead the Purchasing Department’s change in internal structure from a traditional purchasing process to a Procure to Pay process, by teaming up with the AP’s payment group and thus making the department highly efficient. In addition, he has contributed to the profession by serving as the Treasurer for IPPA from 2014-2015. Congratulations to Colin! 





Frank Pierce "Founders Award" - Bob Perkins, Ada County Procurement

Bob has influenced the public procurement profession majorly in the past two years by assisting in getting legislation passed to help political subdivisions and the State greatly in their procurement processes. He also has been the Procurement Manager of Ada County since June, 2010. Bob has contributed greatly to his local NIGP chapter by having many roles throughout the years and currently serving as the Professional Development Chair. Congratulations to Bob!